Online Services EOPS, CARE & CalWORKs

Hello students. Please check this web page frequently. We update it when additional information is received. 

Scroll down for information and a message to you from your EOPS, CARE, CalWORKs, Bear Cub Scholars & NextUp staff.... 

General Information for EOPS, CARE, CalWORKs, Bear Cub & NextUp 

Fall 2020 semester books and supplies are purchased online through Follett's bookstore.  

Have a question? We can answer it or find the answer for you!

Call Jay Huntington: 707-524-1791 or email jhuntington@santarosa.edu 

Thinking of dropping a class?

Stop! First, schedule a telephone or ZOOM appointment with a counselor & contact Financial Aid.

To schedule: April Holmes, aholmes@santarosa.edu 

Jay Huntington: jhuntington@santarosa.edu

Need an appointment

Rescheduling calls & emails are underway. Students can choose an appointment by telephone or Zoom.

Need a laptop?

Have other questions?

Email Jay Huntington: jhuntington@santarosa.edu

for referral to the appropriate staff member.

 

CARE Students

New to CARE in F20?           

CARE applications have been sent to students who were sent to approved EOPS students. 

Questions? Concerns?

Email Amy Ethington: aethington@santarosa.edu

Email Wanda Bynum: wbynum@santarosa.edu

CalWORKs Students

Do you need a F20 appointment with Kasia? Amy? 

Call 707-524-1791

Questions? Concerns?

Email Jay Huntington: 

jhuntington@santarosa.edu

Bear Cub Scholars & NextUp Students

Home Rooms are coming in F20!

Watch your email for the start date. 

Need a Bear Cub or NextUp appointment?

Email Candy Bridgers: cbridgers@santarosa.edu

Need financial assistance?

NextUp can help with supplies, gas cards, food, and more.

Email Rebecca Levelle: rlevelle@santarosa.edu

 

Message to our students: All of us were hopeful we would be together again in Fall 2020. Mother Nature had different ideas. But we can do this together. We can bond together to make us all a little stronger, more resilient and persistent in reaching our goals. If it's hard, we understand. If you need some extra encouragement right now, please reach out to friends, families, and to Student Counseling on campus. Here's the link to their services: https://counseling.santarosa.edu.  

Please know that we are here to listen and to help. Take care. The staff at EOPS, CARE, CalWORKs, Bear Cub Scholars & NextUp